iPhone 14 Launches Sept. 7: Apple Event Revealed

Apple will have its initial launch event on Wednesday, September 7, and the event is now included on Apple’s website. As with all Apple events, if you go to the page on an iPhone or iPad, you might see an interactive augmented reality easter egg.



The company has publicized the date for this September event, generally the event where the newest generation iPhone is uncovered in advance of its worldwide release. At the Apple’s headquarters in Cupertino there will be an event held on September 7th, 3am on the morning hours of September 8 in Australia

Apple has made things formal

As the rumors have referred to for a couple weeks, the company will hold its upcoming substantial Special Event on September 7, 2022. Although other previous occasions have been online-only since the COVID epidemic, Apple is back to inviting some people to join them at the Steve Jobs theater in person for this event. Everyone will likewise have the capacity to view on-line, also. The event commences at 10am Pacific Time (1pm ET, 5pm UTC).

Apple is anticipated to unveil two major product collections at the event: The iPhone 14 phones and also Apple Watch series 8 products. The two are whispered to have some substantial updates.

The iPhone 14 is said to come in 4 versions: iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Max, iPhone 14 Pro, as well as iPhone 14 Pro Max. The “mini” size is gone, switched out by a bigger non-pro model. The Pro varieties, at minimum, should receive significant all new features such as an always-on display, massive 48-megapixel rear camera, greatly improved battery life, as well as a rapid fresh A16 processor.

The Apple Watch series 8 is whispered to have a somewhat refined design with a flatter display, and also an all new, larger sized, extra-durable “sport” model might just join the lineup. A body temperature sensor may possibly make its debut, also.

Is ‘Far out’ a hint at something else?

Apple’s fun event invitations often drive at a major theme of the devices that will be released. The tagline for this event is “Far out” and has a star field in the appearance of the Apple logo. There’s the evident indication, that the term “far out” indicates that Apple is likely going to unveil products that are, well, far from release. Possibly an AR headset, Apple Car, or Homepod with screen. That would certainly be quite out of character for Apple, although. 

Could this be an indication of the camera features of the new iPhone 14 Pro?

Just like all iPhone announcements we may expect to see accessory and also case manufacturers releasing new product lines to accompany the launch of the iPhone 14. This year may well see even more interesting accessories as Apple is reported to be making some big changes to the design of the new iPhone. Cases especially are most likely to be quite different, so watch out for those from organizations such as Speck, Otterbox, Campad Electronics and EFM.

As always, we’ll be covering the iPhone 14 launch extensively here on Get Hitch, so stay tuned for all the most recent news and information. In the meantime, you can check out our iPhone 14 rumors roundup to catch up on every little thing we know thus far regarding Apple’s new iPhones.

When will the next Apple event start?

The launch events normally start at 10 am at the company’s head quarters in California, that is 1 pm ET and 6 pm UK time.

This is what that converts to in the countries where the majority of our readers live:

  • US: at 10am (PST/PDT), 11 am (MST/MDT), noon (CST/CDT), 1 pm (EST/EDT)
  • Canada: as above, and 2 pm (AST/ADT)
  • UK: at 6pm (GMT/BST)
  • Europe: at 7pm (CET/CEST)
  • Australia: Sept 8th at 1am (AWST/AWDT), 2.30 am (ACST/ACDT), 3am (AEST/AEDT)
  • New Zealand: 8 Sept at 5 am (NZST/NZDT)
  • India: at 10.30 pm (IST)

Apple launch events typically last from one and two hours.

Just how to view the September 7 ‘Far out’ event

To check out the event on September 7, head to apple.com/apple-events/ in the web browser of your selection. The event will likewise stream live on the Apple YouTube channel as well as Apple TV app.

You can find even more informative content on Get Hitch

You May Also Like